Agency Links

SLO County is home to more than 1,000 501(c)(3) nonprofit organizations, including the following partial list.  Please note that this list is for informational purposes only, and does not necessarily indicate endorsement by United Way of SLO County.  If you would like your organization represented, please email info@unitedwayslo.org.

This is a quick reference list. For the most up-to-date and detailed information and referrals, please use 2-1-1.

A Drug Rehab (877) 360-9738 https://www.adrugrehab.org/

Achievement House Inc. (805) 543-9383  http://www.achievementhouse.org

Addicted.org (800) 304-2219 http://www.addicted.org

Addiction Center (877) 655-5116 https://addictioncenter.com

Addiction Resource (800) 662-4357 https://addictionresource.com/

Aging In Place (877) 664-6140 http://www.aginginplace.org

AIDS Support Network (805) 781-3660  http://www.asn.org     

Al-Anon Central coast (628) 400-3033 http://www.al-anoncentralcoast.org

ALPHA Pregnancy Counseling & Support (805) 541-3367  http://www.sloalpha.org        

Alzheimer's Association (805) 547-3830  http://www.alz.org/cacentralcoast/       

American Cancer Society (805) 543-5527  http://www.cancer.org       

American Heart Association (805) 544-1505  http://www.americanheart.org/   

American Lung Association of California  http://www.californialung.org

American Red Cross SLO (805) 543-0696  http://www.slo-redcross.org

Area Agency On Aging (805) 925-9554  http://centralcoastseniors.org/

ARTS Obispo/San Luis Obispo County Arts Council (805) 544-9251  http://artsobispo.org/

Aspiranet (formerly Moss Beach Homes) (804) 473-8760  http://www.aspiranet.org

Assistance League Operation School Bell (805) 782-0824  http://www.assistanceleague.org/index.cfm

Atascadero Chamber of Commerce (805) 466-2044 http://www.atascaderochamber.org/

Atascadero Community Link (805) 466-5404  http://www.atascaderocommunitylink.org

Atascadero Loaves & Fishes (805) 466-8442  http://www.atascaderoloaves.com/        

Balanced Connections Adaptive Equestrian Program (805) 478-4358   www.BalancedConnectionsAEP.com

Big Brothers Big Sisters (805) 781-3226  http://www.slobigs.org

Birth Injury Center http://birthinjurycenter.com/

Boys & Girls Club of North SLO County (805) 239-3659  http://www.bgcpaso.org/        

Boys & Girls Club of South SLO County (805) 481-7339  http://www.bgcslo.org

Breast Cancer Research Fund (866) 346-3228 http://www.bcrfcure.org/

Camp Fire USA Central Coast Council (805) 773-5126  http://www.campfireusa.org    

Cancer Support Community – California Central Coast (805) 238-4411  http://www.twcccc.org

Captive Heart Ministries (805) 481-4500  http://www.captivehearts.org        

Caregiver's Corner https://www.colleran.com/caregivers-corner/

Caring Callers (805) 547-7025  http://www.wilshirecommunityservices.org/caring-callers.php

CASA of San Luis Obispo County (805) 541-6542  http://www.slocasa.org

Casa Solana, Inc. (805) 481-8555         

Catholic Charities (805) 544-1048  http://www.catholiccharitiesusa.org

Central Coast Grown (805) 769-8344  http://www.centralcoastgrown.org

Central Coast Natural History Association (805) 772-2694 x 102  http://www.ccnha.org/

Cerebral Palsy Group https://cerebralpalsygroup.com

Cerebral Palsy Guidance  http://www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com/

Cerebral Palsy Guide (855) 329-1008 http://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/

The CP Lawyer (800) 462-5772 http://www.thecplawyer.com/

Child Development Resource Center of the Central Coast (805) 544-0801  http://www.childrensresource.org/

Children's Health Initiative of SLO County (805) 540-5177  http://www.slohealthykids.org

Children's Services Network (805) 781-1847  http://www.slocounty.ca.gov/CSN.htm

Common Ground Worldwide  http://www.commongroundworldwide.org

Community Action Partnership (805) 544-4355  http://www.capslo.org   

Community Counseling Center (805) 543-7969  http://www.cccslo.com

Community Health Centers (805) 929-3211  http://www.communityhealthcenters.org/index.php

Compass Health Foundation (805) 474-7010  http://www.compasseducationfoundation.org/             

Consumer Dangers (844) 329-3288 http://www.consumerdangers.com/

Consumer Safety (888) 539-0305 https://www.consumersafety.org/

Cord Blood Center (880) 780-2885 https://www.cordbloodbanking.com/cord-blood/ (For additional resources, also visit https://www.cordbloodguide.com/)

Creative Mediation Services (805) 549-0442  http://www.creativemediation.net

Credit Power Educational Foundation, Inc (805) 929-8080  http://www.creditpower4all.org       

Detox Rehabs (800) 906-9762 http://www.detoxrehabs.org

Drug and Alcohol Rehab Centers (800) 379-8124 https://drugrehabs.net/

Drug Dangers (888) 443-7024 http://www.drugdangers.com/

Drug Rehab (855) 520-2898 https://www.drugrehab.com/

Drug Rehab (877) 958-9345 http://www.drugrehab.org/

Drug Treatment Center Finder (855) 619-8070 https://www.drugtreatmentcenterfinder.com/

Easter Seals Tri-Counties (Now part of Easter Seals Southern Calif)  http://www.easterseals.com/southerncal/

Economic Vitality Corporation (805) 788-2012  http://www.sloevc.org

Education Advocacy of the Central Coast (805) 909-7548  www.educationadvocacyofthecentralcoast.com

El Camino Homeless Organization (805) 461-3854  http://www.echoshelter.net/

Elite Rehab Placement (855) 547-5870 https://www.eliterehabplacement.com/

Environmental Center of SLO County (805) 544-1777  http://www.ecoslo.org

Escuela del Rio (805) 466-4438  http://www.escueladelrio.org   

Family Care Network, Inc. (805) 781-3535  http://www.fcni.org        

Five Cities Meals on Wheels (805) 773-2053         

Food Bank Coalition of SLO County (805) 238-4664  www.slofoodbank.org

Foundation for SLO County Public Libraries (805) 781-5785  http://www.slolibraryfoundation.org/        

Friday Night Live (805) 788-2055  http://www.slofnl.com/        

Friends of Hapitok (805) 593-3125  http://www.camphapitok.org     

Gay And Lesbian Alliance of the Central Coast  http://galacc.org

Girl Scouts of California's Central Coast (805) 596-0280  http://www.girlscoutsccc.org/Pages/default.aspx

Goodwill Industries (805) 544-0542  http://www.scgoodwill.org/        

Grass Roots II (805) 544-2333      

Habitat for Humanity of SLO County (805) 782-0687  http://www.hfhsloco.org

Hospice of SLO County (805) 544-2266  http://www.hospiceslo.org      

Independent Living Resource Center (805) 593-0667  http://www.ilrc-trico.org/      

Jack's Helping Hand, Inc. (805) 547-1914  http://www.jackshelpinghand.org  

KCBXnet (805) 549-8855  http://www.kcbx.net    

Kool Living Recovery Center 800-921-8893 http://www.koolrecovery.com/

La Clinica de Tolosa 805-238-5334  http://tolosachildrensdental.org/

Lifestyles Recovery Center, Inc., (805)238-2290  http://www.lifestylesrecoverycenter.org       

Literacy for Life (805) 541-4219  http://www.literacyforlifeslo.org     

Long Term Care Ombudsman (805) 785-0132  http://ombudsmanslo.org/        

Medical Malpractice Center (888) 906-3651 http://www.malpracticecenter.com/

Mesothelioma.net (800) 692-8608 https://mesothelioma.net

Mesothelioma Cancer Alliance http://www.mesothelioma.com/

Mesothelioma Center (855) 247-1049 http://www.asbestos.com/

Mesothelioma + Asbestos Awareness Center  (866) 981-6660  https://www.maacenter.org

Mesothelioma Fund (800) 215-9896 http://www.mesotheliomafund.com/

Mesothelioma Guide (407) 613-2052 http://www.mesotheliomaguide.com/

Mesothelioma Lawyer Center (800) 793-4540 http://www.mesotheliomalawyercenter.org/

Mesothelioma Resource Online (855) 379-4560 http://www.mesotheliomasymptoms.com/

Mesothelioma Survival http://mesotheliomasurvival.org

Mesothelioma Veterans Center (877) 804-9992 https://www.mesotheliomaveterans.org/

Mission Cars (805) 596-0258 http://missioncars.com/

Mission Community Services Corporation (805) 595-1356  http://www.mcscorp.org/        

National Alliance for the Mentally Ill (NAMI)  http://www.namislo.org/

National Foundation for Credit Counseling  http://www.nfcc.org    

New Life K9s (805) 544-5433 https://newlifek9s.org/

Nipomo Healthy Start (805) 473-5560         

North County Connection (805) 462-8600  http://www.northcountyconnection.com   

Nursing Home Abuse Center (888) 935-4546 https://www.nursinghomeabusecenter.com/

Ocean Recovery Centre http://oceanrecoverycentre.com/

Oceano Community Center (805) 489-3989         

One Cool Earth (805) 242-6301 http://onecoolearth.org

OPTIONS Family of Services (805) 772-6066  http://www.optionsfs.org       

PathPoint (originally known as Work Training Programs, Inc.) 805) 782-8890  http://www.pathpoint.org/

Partnership for Children (805) 541-8666  http://www.cdtslo.org

Partners in Equestrian Therapy (805) 235-2787  www.petslo.com         

Paso Robles Loaves & Fishes (805) 238-4742         

Pasos De Vida (805) 481-2505 

Pathways Family Services (805) 464-2997 www.pfsffa.org    

Peoples' Self-Help Housing Corporation (805) 781-3088  http://www.pshhc.org   

Poetic Justice Project (805) 264-5463  http://www.poeticjusticeproject.org

Prado Day Center (805) 786-0617  http://www.pradodaycenter.org      

Public Health Corps http://www.publichealthcorps.org

Quit Smoking Community https://quitsmokingcommunity.org/

Recall Report https://www.recallreport.org/

Recovery Village (877) 606-6408 https://www.therecoveryvillage.com/

Rehab Center (800) 406-7633 www.rehabcenter.net

Restorative Partners (805) 242-1272 http://www.restorativepartners.org/

Rise SLO (formally North County Woman’s Shelter & SARP) (805) 225-5400  http://www.riseslo.org/

RX Dangers http://www.rxdangers.com/

Salvation Army (805) 544-2401  http://www.salvationarmy-socal.org/   

San Luis Obispo Children's Museum (805) 545-5874  http://www.slocm.org/

Senior Legal Services Project (805) 543-5140        

Senior Nutrition Program (805) 541-3312  www.snpslo.org  

Senior Peer Counseling (805) 547-7025         

Senior Volunteer Services (805) 544-8740       

SLO Child Abuse Prevention Council (805) 543-6216  http://www.slocap.org/

SLO County Housing Trust Fund (805) 543-5970  http://www.slochtf.org

South Shores Recovery (877) 253-HOPE (877-253-4673) http://www.southshoresrecovery.com/

Special Olympics of SLO County (805) 544-6444  http://www.sosc.org/sloc

Spokes (805) 547-2244  http://www.spokesfornonprofits.org/

Start Your Recovery http://startyourrecovery.org

SurePath Financial Solutions (877) 615-7873  http://www.surepath.org

Surviving Mesothelioma (619) 261-7922 https://survivingmesothelioma.com/

Talcum Powder Side Effects (844) 882-1187 https://www.drugcenter.com/drugs/talcum-powder/

Toys For Tots (805) 543-5240  http://www.toys4totscentralca.org       

Transitional Food & Shelter (805) 239-4996  http://www.nowheretogo.com     

Transitions-Mental Health Association (805) 541-5144  http://www.t-mha.org   

Treat Mesothelioma https://www.treatmesothelioma.org/

United Cerebral Palsy (805) 541-8751  http://www.ucp-slo.org/       

United Voluntary Services (805) 543-1545     

VolunteerSLO (805) 541-1234  http://www.volunteerslo.org/

Wilshire Hospice (805) 782-8608  http://www.wilshirehcs.org/

Women's Community Center (805) 543-5140  http://www.wccslo.org/

Women's Shelter Program of SLO County (805) 781-6401  http://www.womensshelterslo.org

YMCA (805) 543-8235  http://www.sloymca.org