Agency Links

SLO County is home to more than 1,000 501(c)(3) nonprofit organizations, including the following partial list.  Please note that this list is for informational purposes only, and does not necessarily indicate endorsement by United Way of SLO County.  If you would like your organization represented, please email info@unitedwayslo.org.

This is a quick reference list. For the most up-to-date and detailed information and referrals, please use 2-1-1.

Achievement House Inc. (805) 543-9383  http://www.achievementhouse.org

Aging In Place (877) 664-6140 http://www.aginginplace.org

AIDS Support Network (805) 781-3660  http://www.asn.org     

Al-Anon Central coast (628) 400-3033 http://www.al-anoncentralcoast.org

Alcohol Addiction Center https://alcoholaddictioncenter.org

Alcohol Treatment (800) 247-9938 https://www.alcoholtreatment.net/

All Treatment (877) 579-4751 https://www.alltreatment.com/

ALPHA Pregnancy Counseling & Support (805) 541-3367  http://www.sloalpha.org        

Alzheimer's Association (805) 547-3830  http://www.alz.org/cacentralcoast/       

American Cancer Society (805) 543-5527  http://www.cancer.org       

American Heart Association (805) 544-1505  http://www.americanheart.org/   

American Lung Association of California  http://www.californialung.org

American Red Cross SLO (805) 543-0696  http://www.slo-redcross.org

Area Agency On Aging (805) 925-9554  http://centralcoastseniors.org/

ARTS Obispo/San Luis Obispo County Arts Council (805) 544-9251  http://artsobispo.org/

Assistance League Operation School Bell (805) 782-0824  http://www.assistanceleague.org

Atascadero Chamber of Commerce (805) 466-2044 http://www.atascaderochamber.org/

Atascadero Community Link (805) 466-5404  https://linkslo.org/

Atascadero Loaves & Fishes (805) 466-8442  http://www.atascaderoloaves.com/        

Big Brothers Big Sisters (805) 781-3226  http://www.slobigs.org

Boys & Girls Club of North SLO County (805) 239-3659  http://www.bgcpaso.org/        

Boys & Girls Club of South SLO County (805) 481-7339  http://www.bgcslo.org

Breast Cancer Research Fund (866) 346-3228 http://www.bcrfcure.org/

Camp Fire USA Central Coast Council (805) 773-5126  https://www.campfirecentralcoast.org/    

Cancer Support Community – California Central Coast (805) 238-4411  http://www.twcccc.org

Captive Heart Ministries (805) 481-4500  http://www.captivehearts.org        

Caring Callers (805) 547-7025  http://www.wilshirecommunityservices.org/caring-callers.php

CASA of San Luis Obispo County (805) 541-6542  http://www.slocasa.org

Casa Solana, Inc. (805) 481-8555  https://www.casasolanainc.org/#!       

Catholic Charities https://catholiccharitiescentralcoast.org/

Center for Family Strengthening (805) 543-6216 http://cfsslo.org/

Central Coast Grown (805) 769-8344  http://www.centralcoastgrown.org

Central Coast Natural History Association (805) 772-2694 x 102  http://www.ccnha.org/

Cerebral Palsy Group https://cerebralpalsygroup.com

Cerebral Palsy Guidance  http://www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com/

Cerebral Palsy Guide (855) 329-1008 http://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/

Child Development Resource Center of the Central Coast (805) 544-0801  http://www.childrensresource.org/

Common Ground Worldwide  http://www.commongroundworldwide.org

Community Action Partnership (805) 544-4355  http://www.capslo.org   

Community Counseling Center (805) 543-7969  http://www.cccslo.com

Community Health Centers (805) 929-3211  http://www.communityhealthcenters.org/index.php

Compass Health Foundation (805) 474-7010  http://www.compasseducationfoundation.org/             

Creative Mediation Services (805) 549-0442  http://www.creativemediation.net

Detox Local (866) 315-7061 https://www.detoxlocal.com/

Economic Vitality Corporation (805) 788-2012  http://www.sloevc.org

Education Advocacy of the Central Coast (805) 909-7548  www.educationadvocacyofthecentralcoast.com

El Camino Homeless Organization (805) 461-3854  http://www.echoshelter.net/

ElderAction http://elderaction.org/

Environmental Center of SLO County (805) 544-1777  http://www.ecoslo.org

Escuela del Rio (805) 466-4438  http://www.escueladelrio.org   

Family Care Network, Inc. (805) 781-3535  http://www.fcni.org        

Five Cities Meals on Wheels (805) 773-2053 http://www.5citiesmow.com/        

Food Bank Coalition of SLO County (805) 238-4664  www.slofoodbank.org

Foundation for SLO County Public Libraries (805) 781-5785  http://www.slolibraryfoundation.org/        

Friday Night Live (805) 788-2055  http://www.slofnl.com/        

Gay And Lesbian Alliance of the Central Coast  http://galacc.org

Girl Scouts of California's Central Coast (805) 596-0280  http://www.girlscoutsccc.org/Pages/default.aspx

Goodwill Industries (805) 544-0542  http://www.scgoodwill.org/        

Habitat for Humanity of SLO County (805) 782-0687  http://www.hfhsloco.org

Help.org  https://www.help.org/

Hospice of SLO County (805) 544-2266  http://www.hospiceslo.org      

Independent Living Resource Center (805) 593-0667  http://www.ilrc-trico.org/      

Jack's Helping Hand, Inc. (805) 547-1914  http://www.jackshelpinghand.org  

Jumo Health (646) 895-9319 https://www.jumohealth.com/

KCBXnet (805) 549-8855  http://www.kcbx.net    

La Clinica de Tolosa 805-238-5334  http://tolosachildrensdental.org/

Lifestyles Recovery Center, Inc., (805)238-2290  http://www.lifestylesrecoverycenter.org       

Literacy for Life (805) 541-4219  http://www.literacyforlifeslo.org     

Long Term Care Ombudsman (805) 785-0132  http://ombudsmanslo.org/        

Maryville University of St. Louis (800) 627-9855 https://online.maryville.edu/blog/

Middlegate Addiction Advice and Treatment https://www.middlegate.co.uk/

Mission Cars (805) 596-0258 http://missioncars.com/

Mission Community Services Corporation (805) 595-1356  http://www.mcscorp.org/        

National Alliance for the Mentally Ill (NAMI)  http://www.namislo.org/

National Council on Seniors Drug & Alcohol Rehab (877) 888-0552 https://rehabnet.com/

New Life K9s (805) 544-5433 https://newlifek9s.org/

Oceano Community Center (805) 489-3989  https://www.luciamarschools.org/apps/pages/OCC       

One Cool Earth (805) 242-6301 http://onecoolearth.org

OPTIONS Family of Services (805) 772-6066  http://www.optionsfs.org       

PathPoint (originally known as Work Training Programs, Inc.) 805) 782-8890  http://www.pathpoint.org/

Partnership for Children (805) 541-8666  http://www.cdtslo.org

Partners in Equestrian Therapy (805) 235-2787  www.petslo.com         

Paso Robles Loaves & Fishes (805) 238-4742 http://loavesandfishespaso.org/        

Pathways Family Services (805) 464-2997 www.pfsffa.org    

Peoples' Self-Help Housing Corporation (805) 781-3088  http://www.pshhc.org   

Prado Day Center (805) 786-0617  http://www.pradodaycenter.org      

Quit Smoking Community https://quitsmokingcommunity.org/

Restorative Partners (805) 242-1272 http://www.restorativepartners.org/

Rise SLO (formally North County Woman’s Shelter & SARP) (805) 225-5400  http://www.riseslo.org/

RX Dangers http://www.rxdangers.com/

Salvation Army (805) 544-2401  http://www.salvationarmy-socal.org/   

San Luis Obispo Children's Museum (805) 545-5874  http://www.slocm.org/

Senior Guidance https://www.seniorguidance.org

Senior Legal Services Project (805) 543-5140  https://slolaf.org/      

Senior Nutrition Program (805) 541-3312  www.snpslo.org  

Senior Volunteer Services (805) 544-8740   http://www.seniorvolunteers.org/  

SLO County Housing Trust Fund (805) 543-5970  http://www.slochtf.org

Special Olympics of SLO County (805) 544-6444  http://www.sosc.org/sloc

Spokes (805) 547-2244  http://www.spokesfornonprofits.org/

Toys For Tots (805) 543-5240  http://www.toys4totscentralca.org       

Transitional Food & Shelter (805) 239-4996  http://www.nowheretogo.com     

Transitions-Mental Health Association (805) 541-5144  http://www.t-mha.org   

Treatment-centers.net (866) 985-0181 https://www.treatment-centers.net

Treat Mesothelioma https://www.treatmesothelioma.org/

United Cerebral Palsy (805) 541-8751  http://www.ucp-slo.org/       

VolunteerSLO (805) 541-1234  http://www.volunteerslo.org/

Wilshire Hospice (805) 782-8608  http://www.wilshirehcs.org/

Women's Shelter Program of SLO County (805) 781-6401  http://www.womensshelterslo.org

YMCA (805) 543-8235  http://www.sloymca.org